harpcolumn

Opinion on Mikel Celtic harps New Industry

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Harps and Accessories Opinion on Mikel Celtic harps New Industry

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    hermano
    Participant

Hi everybody
    So my name is Herman,
    I am new to the band and I am African precisely in cameroon for those who know the country!

I want to get started learning Harp and as the harp prices are not really affordable to everyone, I was looking for a harp that really fits my budget right now. So, I came across an advertisement from a mikel Celtic harp company that is a young industry from Pakistan Hem and I could see their products even at their official website ( http://www.mikelharps.com ).

However, I would like to know if there are any who have ever used this harp here, who use it even now or who have already heard about it?
    In terms of the quality of the levers, wood and especially the sound how do you find it ???

Really those who have this harp or who uses it now I really need your opinion to decide me and why not not regret my choice after

• This topic was modified 5 years, 10 months ago by hermano.
    wil-weten
    Participant

This is part of what I wrote in another thread on this forum on 9 May.
    “Gordon Johnston, a pedal harpist wrote two years on this forum at https://harpcolumn.com/forums/topic/mikel-celtic-harps/page/3/ about his experience with Mikel Celtic Harps (see for more information his blog on https://mymikelharpexperience.wordpress.com/ about his, after all, rather positive experience with Mikel Celtic harps. These harps are built in Pakistan and the builder has been actively working to improve the quality of the harps he builds.”

Mr. Johnston was enthousiastic enough to be willing to appear in a video of Mikel Celtic Harps and praise these budget harps.