harpcolumn

Aoyama harps? Pedal harps please 😀

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Forum Archives Young Harpists Aoyama harps? Pedal harps please 😀

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Abby Jacobs

Hey, I was looking at an Aoyama harp that I love the look of! I’ve never heard of that brand before though. I only started playing about 3 years ago… Does anyone have a Aoyama Pedal harp that they can give a review of? Is it worth buying? Here’s the link: http://shop.morleyharps.co.uk/acatalog/Princess_Sakura.html

You guys think its a good harp or a waste of money? I’m a complete noob about these things, so thanks to everyone who helps.
    (。◕ ‿ ◕。✿)

Sylvia Clark

Perhaps you’d get more response if you posted under the forum “Harps and Accessories.”

unknown-user
    Participant

Do people actually go on the forums page to look for posts? I only check the front page, which this post is on.

Also, she’s only looking for a general review of the manufacturer, so a model, size etc. is not really pertinent.

Aoyamas are very nice harps. I like another brand personally, but they have a nice warm sound and excellent clarity. I was not as impressed with the bass and treble ranges as the mid range, but it is definitely a manufacturer to keep in mind.

Another consideration is that there is limited availability for maintenance outside Japan. For instance – and I don’t know where you are, so this might not be helpful – in the US, the only place, as I understand it, that you can get an Aoyama maintenanced is at the west coast distributor, which is in Oregon or Washington.

Hope that helps,
    ~Sam

Sylvia Clark