harpcolumn

Anyone heard of the Resonance Caprice harp?

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Harps and Accessories Anyone heard of the Resonance Caprice harp?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    textbooksnteacups
    Participant

Hello all!

I’ve always dreamed of playing the harp, but as a child my parents never had the money to allow me to do so. As an adult, I finally had the opportunity. I have played the harp for only a short time and loved it! I am interested in playing more seriously once I build skills, but at this point, I’m still a newbie. I have taken some classes, but I am better at playing from memory and still have difficulty reading sheet music.

Eventually, I would like to play for gatherings/performances, so I want to have a harp that is close to a pedal harp. I’m really in love with the sound, look, and feel of the Salvi Ana. The Lyon and Healy Prelude is a close second. I’m not as interested in the Camac Mademoiselle, maybe because I haven’t had the chance to hear/play it in person, but I’ve read that it has the best levers. I am a full time student who works, so the price is a concern. After reading blogs and HarpColumn, these harps seem to be the best options for those who want to eventually go to a pedal harp but cannot afford it at the moment.

I am considering buying a small lap harp for practicing, which will be easier for me to store as I do not have my own place. I have seen the Caprice by Resonance Harps (based in St. Petersburg Russia) on ebay, and it states that the price includes shipping and insurance. According to ebay, it is shipping from Florida and I live in Southern California.

Does anyone have experience with this harp builder?

Would the humidity in Florida and the dryness in California be bad for the harp?