harpcolumn

Acus One ForStreet portable acoustic amp for harp

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Harps and Accessories Acus One ForStreet portable acoustic amp for harp

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    asomatous
    Participant

Hallå 🙂
    I have been perusing this forum whilst making a few purchase decision. I am very new to the harp, only just beginning to work on technique to try and become fluent in the expression of my musical ideas. I do know, though, that this love will grow. I have played a great deal of varied and highly experimental music with fretless guitars and analogue synthesisers but recently life’s turns and certain struggles have led me to the tonal purity of the harp as a necessity for healing. However, with how it feels I must live in the near future, and with fair confidence that I will pick up techniqe to a tolerable level quite quickly, I am planning a portable set up for recording and busking.
    I have been selling all my electric music gear (unfortunately for far less than original value!) and have bought a Camac Hermine, with which I found a special resonance, and have ordered a Dusty String pick-up which I will install upon arrival.